29 years of successful activity on
the selection and seed production market
+7 (86631) 9-33-16
+7 (967) 422-99-52
Maize fertilization

Maize forms a large amount of organic mass in a relatively short time. Therefore, it is very responsive to the application of organic and mineral fertilizers, especially on irrigated and moisture-saturated areas.

Heavy yields of maize are possible only if it is provided with all the nutrition elements throughout the crop season.

NITROGEN is the most important element for plant growth and development.

The greatest need for nitrogen is during flowering and grain formation.

Despite the fact that the main source of nitrogen is soil organic matter, it is still necessary to supplement the natural sources of this element with nitrogen fertilizers. At the same time, given the fact that they contain nutrients in various forms and ratios. Young plants at the beginning of their formation most intensively absorb ammonia nitrogen, and in later phases of growth – a nitrate one. Therefore, before sowing and during the initial crop season, fertilizers containing ammonia nitrogen should be applied, and fertilizers containing nitrate nitrogen should be applied during the fertilizing period.

PHOSPHORUS is the second main nutrient. Phosphorus from the soil is continuously carried out by plants and does not return into the soil, unlike other nutrients.

Maize plants, especially in the initial crop period, are very demanding of phosphorus, and therefore it is necessary to apply it before sowing. Phosphorus contributes to the accelerated formation of plants, better development of the root system, increasing standing ability.

The deficiency of this element in the soil leads to red leaves, stagnation in formation and development. In such areas, as a rule, the ears are small and shortened, and many plants do not form them at all.

POTASSIUM accelerates the formation of plants, increasing standing ability and giving them resistance to diseases. Maize, which forms a lot of organic mass, needs a lot of potassium. With a lack of potassium in plants, there is marginal firing, shortened internodes, uneven growth of leaf blade, leading to wrinkling of the leaves, insufficient development of supporting tissues, resulting in lodging of the stems, etc.

CALCIUM is an essential element that regulates physical and chemical properties of the soil. Maize consumes a lot of calcium to form the root system and especially the supporting tissues. Well provided with calcium, the plants are more resistant to lodging.

ZINC is also an important food element. Leaf chlorosis is caused by the deficiency of zinc in the soil.

Such elements as copper, magnesium, iron, boron, manganese, etc. are also required for normal formation and development of maize.

The heavy yield of this crop is possible only with the correct application of fertilizers, for which it is necessary to determine the exact dose of fertilizer, taking into account soil and climatic characteristics, the level of yield of the cultivated hybrid or variety, and other factors.

It is known, for instance, that the later a particular hybrid of maize matures, the more nutrients it takes out from the soil. On rainfed land, the conditions of formation of a heavy yield is limited and therefore doses of the applied fertilizers should be 30-40% lower, than on irrigated.  It is considered that maize at a grain yield of 100 quintals for each quintals of production takes out nitrogen 3-4 kg, phosphorus 1-1,5 kg and potassium 3,5-5 kg.

The nutritive efficiency from fertilizers depends on many factors: the type of fertilizer, soil type, moisture content of plants, etc. In calculations, it is usually assumed that the nutritive efficiency in the first years of mineral fertilizers application is: nitrogen – 40-60%, phosphorus – 17-25%, potassium – 40-55%.

The aftereffect of nitrogen lasts for one year, and in subsequent years its effect significantly weakens. The aftereffect of potassium is similar to nitrogen. The effect of phosphorus on the crop lasts for five years.

Manure is the most valuable organic fertilizer, as it contains all the nutrients necessary for plants and a large number of useful groups of microorganisms. Maize uses nutrients from organic compounds, as its roots secrete enzymes that dissolve organic substances.

With regular application of manure and other organic fertilizers to the soil, its water, air and thermal properties improve, the content of humus increases. Under the influence of manure, structureless soils turn into structural ones, and the number of water-stable aggregates increases. Besides, manure is a cheap and valuable fertilizer. One ton of manure contains nitrogen 5-8 kg, phosphorus 2-3 kg and potassium 5-7 kg, and one ton of chicken manure contains nitrogen 13 kg, phosphorus 18 kg and potassium 9 kg.

The efficiency of mineral fertilizers increases significantly if they are applied with manure.

According to scientific institutions, the most effective and cost-effective is an application of 20-40 tons of rotted manure mixed with 3-4 quintals of superphosphate and 1.5 quintals of potassium salt for underwinter plowing. Nitrogen fertilizers are applied in spring before sowing at a rate of 1.5-3 quintals per hectare.

In addition to the main fertilizer, the application of mineral, especially combined, fertilizers in the form of feedings for maize provides even greater yields.

The greatest effect is given by early fertilizing in the phase of 3-5 leaves. In the first feeding on 1 hectare it is applied 1-1.5 quintals of ammonium nitrate, 1.5-2 quintals of superphosphate and 0.6-0.8 quintals of potassium chloride. These fertilizers are applied to a depth of 10-12 cm by cultivators-fertilizers. The second feeding is applied at the rate of 0.5-1 quintals of ammonium nitrate and 1.5 quintals of superphosphate per hectare before the start of paniculation, and in irrigated areas – simultaneously with water-furrow plowing.

26 лет успешной работы на
рынке селекции и семеноводства
+7 (86631) 9-33-16
+7 (967) 422-99-52
Удобрение кукурузы

Кукуруза за сравнительно короткое время образует большое количество органиче­ской массы. Поэтому она очень отзывчива на внесение ор­ганических и минеральных удобрений, особенно на оро­шаемых и влагообеспеченных землях.

Получение высоких урожаев кукурузы возможно только при обеспечении ее всеми элементами питания в течение всего вегетационного периода.

АЗОТ является наиболее важным элементом для роста и развития растений.

Растения кукурузы наибольшую потребность в азоте имеют в период цветения и налива зерна.

Несмотря на то, что главным источником азота явля­ется органическое вещество почвы, все же необходимо до­полнять естественные источники этого элемента внесе­нием азотных удобрений. При этом, учитывая то, что в них питательные вещества находятся в различных формах и соотношениях. Молодые растения в начале своего роста наиболее интенсивно поглощают аммиачный азот, а на бо­лее поздних фазах развития – нитратный. Поэтому до по­сева и в первоначальный период вегетации следует вно­сить удобрения, содержащие аммиачный азот, а удобре­ния, содержащие нитратный азот – в период подкормок.

ФОСФОР является вторым главным элементом пита­ния растений. Фосфор из почвы непрерывно выносится растениями и не поступает обратно в почву, в отличие от других питательных веществ.

Растения кукурузы, особенно в первоначальный пе­риод роста, очень требовательны к фосфору, и поэтому нужно вносить его до посева. Фосфор способствует уско­ренному формированию растений, лучшему развитию кор­невой системы растений, повышению устойчивости к по­леганию.

При недостатке этого элемента в почве наблюдается покраснение листьев кукурузы, отставание в росте и раз­витии. На таких участках, как правило, початки бывают мелкие и укороченные, а многие растения вовсе не обра­зуют их.

КАЛИЙ ускоряет рост растений и придает им устой­чивость к полеганию и заболеваниям.  Кукуруза, образую­щая много органической массы, нуждается в большом ко­личестве калия. При недостатке калия у растений наблю­дается отмирание краев листьев (краевой ожог листьев), укороченные междоузлия, неравномерный рост листовой пластинки, приводящий к морщинистости листьев, недос­таточное развитие поддерживающих тканей, в результате чего полегают стебли и т.д.

КАЛЬЦИЙ является необходимым элементом, регу­лирующим физические и химические свойства почвы. Ку­куруза потребляет много кальция для формирования кор­невой системы и особенно опорных тканей. Растения хо­рошо обеспеченные кальцием, более устойчивы к полега­нию.

ЦИНК также является важным элементом питания. Хлороз листьев вызывается недостатком цинка в почве.

Для нормального роста и развития кукурузы необхо­димы также другие элементы, как медь, магний, железо, бор, марганец и др.

Получение высокого урожая этой культуры возможно только при правильном применении удобрений, для чего необходимо определить точные дозы внесения удобрений с учетом почвенно-климатических особенностей, уровня урожайности возделываемого гибрида или сорта и других факторов.

Известно, например, что чем позже созревает тот или иной  гибрид кукурузы, тем больше питательных веществ он выносит с почвы. На богарных землях условия форми­рования высокого урожая ограничены и поэтому дозы вно­симых удобрений должны быть на 30-40 % ниже, чем на орошаемых.  Принято считать, что кукуруза при урожае зерна 100 ц  на каждый центнер продукции выносит азота 3-4, фосфора 1-1,5 и калия 3,5-5 кг.

Коэффициент использования питательных веществ из удобрений зависит от многих факторов: вида удобрений, типа почвы, обеспеченности растений влагой и т.д. При расчетах обычно принимают, что коэффициент использо­вания в первые годы применения минеральных удобрений составляет: азота – 40-60, фосфора – 17-25, калия – 40-55%.

Последействие азота проявляется один год, а в после­дующие годы его действие существенно ослабевает. Ана­логично азоту и последействие калия. Влияние фосфора на урожай проявляется до пяти лет.

Навоз является наиболее ценным органическим удоб­рением, так как в нем содержатся все необходимые для растений питательные вещества и большое количество по­лезных групп микроорганизмов. Кукуруза использует пи­тательные вещества из органических соединений, так как ее корни выделяют ферменты, растворяющие органиче­ские вещества.

При регулярном внесении навоза и других органиче­ских удобрений в почву улучшаются ее водные, воздуш­ные и тепловые свойства, увеличивается содержание гуму­сом. Под воздействием навоза бесструктурные почвы пре­вращаются в структурные, а в структурных увеличивается число водопрочных агрегатов почвы. Кроме того, навоз – дешевое и ценное удобрение. В одной тонне навоза содер­жится азота 5-8, фосфора 2-3 и калия 5-7 кг, а в одной тонне куриного помета содержится азота 13, фосфора 18 и калия 9 кг.

Эффективность минеральных удобрений значительно повышается, если они вносятся с навозом.

По данным научных учреждений наиболее эффек­тивно и экономически выгодно  внесение под зяблевую вспашку 20-40 тонн перепревшего навоза в смеси с 3-4 центнерами суперфосфата и 1,5 центнерами калийной соли. Азотные удобрения вносят весной до посева при норме 1,5-3 центнера на гектар.

Кроме основного удобрения, внесение минеральных, особенно комбинированных удобрений в виде подкормок под кукурузу обеспечивает получение еще больших уро­жаев.

Наибольший эффект дают ранние подкормки в фазе 3-5 листьев. В первую подкормку на 1 гектар вносят по 1-1,5 ц аммиачной селитры, 1,5-2 ц суперфосфата и 0,6-0,8 ц хлористого калия. Эти удобрения заделывают на глубину 10-12 см культиваторами-растениепитателями. Вторую подкормку из расчета по 0,5-1 ц аммиачной селитры и 1,5 ц суперфосфата на гектар проводят до начала выметыва­ния метелок, а на орошаемых участках – одновременно с нарезкой поливных борозд.